Gates Open: 12:00
First Race: 14:00
Admission Prices: €10 which includes a race card
Online Ticket Offer:

Track Biography:

Since 1945 Ballynoe has been noted for its well-staged and successful point-to-point meetings. The current racecourse in the townlands of Garryanne & Killavorilla has been in use since 1983. 1987 saw the introduction of the Waterford Co-Op Gain Final, now better known as the Gain Mares Final,  and has been going from strength to strength ever since. 

The 2018 running sees the continuation of the Gain Mares Bonus of €3000 presented to the winning owner by Gain Horsefeeds & Ballynoe Point to Point Committee. An always exciting finale to a thrilling series of mares’ races as any mare, a maiden at the beginning of the season, who places 1st, 2nd, 3rd or 4th, at any point to point in Ireland qualifies to enter the Gain Mares Final.

2018 also sees the introduction of an €1000 bonus being added to the 5yo & Upwards Mares Maiden, kindly sponsored by the O’Keeffe family in memory of their father, the late James O’Keeffe, one of the original members of Ballynoe Point to Point Committee in 1945.

A good galloping course with an extensive view for the spectators. A right-handed circuit of just over a mile. The Ballynoe fixture typically falls on the first Sunday of April except when that weekend is Easter weekend, and in recent years has generally moved to March 17th due to the congestion in the Cork Waterford Point to Point Circuit.

Previous noted winners on the track include, My Murphy who won his maiden in Ballynoe in 2011, and went on to win the Thyestes Chase in Gowran Park in 2016. Also Carter Mckay won his maiden in 2016, and went on to be favourite for the Champion Bumper in Cheltenham 2017.