Gates Open: 12:00
First Race: 14:00
Admission Prices: €8, Children go free
Online Ticket Offer:

Track Biography:

Point-to-Point Racing in Liscarroll was revived in 1954 when a 5 race programme was staged on Monday, April 26th.

Some 66 years later, the fixture has reached new heights and is an important date on the Irish racing calendar.

The Fixture under the auspices of Duhallow Hunt Club is renowned for the success of its graduates and the list of big race winners includes no other than the great "DENMAN" - prolific Grade 1 winner and his amazing victory in 2008 Cheltenham Gold Cup will be remembered for many years to come.

Denman is joined by "Lovely Citizen" & "Whyso Mayo" (Christies Foxhunters), "Timbera" (Irish Grand National), "Peddlers Cross" (Neptune Novices Hurdle & 2nd to Hurricane Fly in Champion Hurdle) amongst many others.

It is pleasing for the voluntary members of the hard-working & energetic Committee to see the graduates excel on the big stage.

The Racecourse itself is know as the "Cheltenham" of the South.

Horses run left handed and all parts of the track are visible - no hiding places !

More recently the Fixture has enjoyed much publicity from high profile events on Race Day.

2017 was a momentous year for the Club when celebrating the life of the late great Dr.M.V. O'Brien, who was born in the parish in 1917. A wonderful day for the family, Club and Community.  

In 2018, The Club welcomed President of Ireland, Michael D.Higgins to the Fixture and in 2019, RTE Nationwide Broadcasting Team presented an excellent overview of Point to Point Racing in Ireland.

Race Day is a parochial event and the Committee extends a cead mile failte to all visitors.